Last Online

Today @ 03:00 PM
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)
    Thanks (Given)
    Thanks (Received)

Premium Member
    Achievements:
    Master PraiserWell-LikedVHLinks Proud!25,000 VHL Life PointsKnight Of Da Roundtable

Default I'm New To Guitar / How Do I Play This?

Hey Y'all:

I am new to guitar; I have all this music inside my heart and head, yet I can't get it out of my fingers (yet). I also don't have anyone nearby to ask...

The chord switches are easy - conceptually - but the one thing I can't get down is this:

I wanna know what finger exercises can I do, to get the above lick down? I am talking about the fast finger action from section .41-.45?

Thanks
    Our hearts' are with you Wolf, Al, and Janie; blessings upon you all.

"It wasn't Ed's playing that inspired me, it was his spirit. The playing was merely a manifestation of that spirit." - Speedway

2. track 5 Liked This Post
    The Full Bug
    Posts Per Day
    Favorite VH Album

Fair Warning
    Favorite VH Song

Girl Gone Bad
    Last Online

Today @ 03:04 PM
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)
    Thanks (Given)
    Thanks (Received)

Premium Member
    Achievements:
    Padawan PraiserVeteranSupremely-LikedVHLinks Proud!15,000 VHL Life Points

Just have the guitar in your hands a lot, unplugged, hammering up the frets. It doesn't have to be musical at this point, just work on muscle memory, one fret at a time, while watching TV etc... It also pays to practice pull offs back down at the same time. Some people, like me, find one easier than the other. I find hammer ons easy while pull offs are awkward.
    If you always search for bullshit on the Internet, all you ever read is bullshit

4. NDL Liked This Post
    Sinner's Swing!
    Posts Per Day
    Favorite VH Album

Favorite VH Song

Me Wise Magic & Summer Nights
    Last Online

Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)
    Thanks (Given)
    Thanks (Received)

Premium Member
    Achievements: