Follow us on...
Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Watch us on YouTube
Register
Results 1 to 15 of 15
  1. #1
    Red-Balled Mammoth
    Guest
    Track at Once/Disc at Once. How does it work!!!!!????????????? Says it's supported, but I can't find out how to turn it on! Making me mad!!!!!

    I have an HP CD-Writer Plus 7200 Series. Help!!!!!!!!

    ------------------
    "God bless ya southern California, you people are bad-asssss"-DLR at the '83 Us Festival.
    "No, that's not a microphone in my pants. I'm just happy to see ya, Californiaaaaaa!"-DLR at the '83 Us Festival

  2. #2
    Good Enough
    Join Date
    05.23.00
    Location
    ..this desperate part of town.
    Posts
    2,308
    Last Online

    12.16.17 @ 08:42 AM
    Likes
    562
    Liked 280 Times in 134 Posts

    On my HP.. you have to find the advanced options..

    I usually do this by NOT using the CD Wizard.. so click on the red record button AFTER you've placed your tracks. (I had the same problem you did)..

    I think there's 4 options including Disc-At Once.. click the magic button.. that's it!

  3. #3
    Eruption
    Join Date
    04.20.00
    Age
    41
    Location
    Chicago, IL U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,044
    Favorite VH Album

    F.U.C.K.
    Favorite VH Song

    Humans Being
    Last Online

    12.31.69 @ 04:00 PM
    Likes
    0
    Liked 1 Time in 1 Post

    ....watch out..
    CD-Writer Plus 7200 Series sucks big time.

    Just giving you the facts.

    ------------------
    L.S.D. Radio is addicting! You won't be able to quit! Listen today!

  4. #4
    Romeo Delight
    Join Date
    07.26.00
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    118
    Last Online

    12.31.69 @ 04:00 PM
    Likes
    0
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    I am not sure about a 'switch' on your cdr burner. But if you use Adaptec Easy CD creator: open Easy CD creator,(wizard should open automatically), click dot for audio cd, click 'Next' button, click drive-folder-songs, click Add Now,(u should see songs fill up space bar) click CANCEL, click red dot on tool bar of Easy window OR go File->'Create CD', then click 'Advanced Tab', click dot for DAO, click OK
    That should start the process. Hope that helps.

    [This message has been edited by LedHead (edited October 24, 2000 at 12:48 PM).]

  5. #5
    Eruption uncle ted's Avatar
    Join Date
    05.17.00
    Age
    42
    Location
    São Paulo, SP, Brasil
    Posts
    823
    Favorite VH Album

    fair warning
    Favorite VH Song

    the new ones...
    Last Online

    06.01.16 @ 12:55 PM
    Likes
    0
    Liked 25 Times in 9 Posts

    hey Led Head,

    is Adaptec Easy CD creator a share ware??? if it is, where can i dl it???

    ------------------
    maybe i'm crazy,
    or just too high...

    hey you... visit the fabio's van halen bootleg page

  6. #6
    Eruption
    Join Date
    04.20.00
    Age
    41
    Location
    Chicago, IL U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,044
    Favorite VH Album

    F.U.C.K.
    Favorite VH Song

    Humans Being
    Last Online

    12.31.69 @ 04:00 PM
    Likes
    0
    Liked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Nope...it's not shareware. It's about $50-70 dollars. from www.adaptec.com

  7. #7
    Eruption uncle ted's Avatar
    Join Date
    05.17.00
    Age
    42
    Location
    São Paulo, SP, Brasil
    Posts
    823
    Favorite VH Album

    fair warning
    Favorite VH Song

    the new ones...
    Last Online

    06.01.16 @ 12:55 PM
    Likes
    0
    Liked 25 Times in 9 Posts

    thanks Jerel!!!

    ------------------
    maybe i'm crazy,
    or just too high...

    hey you... visit the fabio's van halen bootleg page

  8. #8
    Red-Balled Mammoth
    Guest
    One of my friends said that the software may not support it. The drive does. It says so. But the drive may not. Jerel, it doesn't suck big time except for that.

    ------------------
    "God bless ya southern California, you people are bad-asssss"-DLR at the '83 Us Festival.
    "No, that's not a microphone in my pants. I'm just happy to see ya, Californiaaaaaa!"-DLR at the '83 Us Festival

  9. #9
    Eruption
    Join Date
    04.20.00
    Age
    41
    Location
    Chicago, IL U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,044
    Favorite VH Album

    F.U.C.K.
    Favorite VH Song

    Humans Being
    Last Online

    12.31.69 @ 04:00 PM
    Likes
    0
    Liked 1 Time in 1 Post

    I said it sucked because I'm on my 4th HP burner..
    and the model you currently have was my "first model".

    and I wore out the laser...all sorts of crap.

    Luckily I bought the warranty.

    -Jerel

    ------------------
    L.S.D. Radio is addicting! You won't be able to quit! Listen today!

  10. #10
    Eruption
    Join Date
    04.20.00
    Age
    41
    Location
    Chicago, IL U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,044
    Favorite VH Album

    F.U.C.K.
    Favorite VH Song

    Humans Being
    Last Online

    12.31.69 @ 04:00 PM
    Likes
    0
    Liked 1 Time in 1 Post

    That model...btw. can do DAO.

  11. #11
    Romeo Delight
    Join Date
    07.26.00
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    118
    Last Online

    12.31.69 @ 04:00 PM
    Likes
    0
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Also when buying a burner, make sure it can 'overburn', i.e. burn a couple minutes past stated time on disc. Easy CD Creator software allows for this. My Sony CD-RW CRX140E burner does not overburn. Som eCDR won't do this either. My Klone 80 min discs do allow for this. It's not a big deal for VH shows (their albums are all about 40 min) but for other artists it can be useful.

  12. #12
    Good Enough
    Join Date
    05.23.00
    Location
    ..this desperate part of town.
    Posts
    2,308
    Last Online

    12.16.17 @ 08:42 AM
    Likes
    562
    Liked 280 Times in 134 Posts

    and like Jerel has said..

    "Always buy the freakin' warranty!"

  13. #13
    XTC man! homeunit's Avatar
    Join Date
    01.08.00
    Location
    Vancouver, Canada
    Posts
    4,113
    Favorite VH Album

    Cover Bands from Pasadena
    Favorite VH Song

    Babe Don't leave Me Alone
    Last Online

    09.05.15 @ 12:20 PM
    Likes
    29
    Liked 9 Times in 7 Posts

    <BLOCKQUOTE>quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by LedHead:
    My Sony CD-RW CRX140E burner does not overburn.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

    Mine does!?!?!?

    Either Marco/Glenn/Greg have some full 700mb disc from me that were burnt on my Sony CD-RW CRX140E

    ------------------
    Guitar Room player files http://www.freedrive.com/
    UN: vhlinks
    PW: vhlinks

    Baluchitherium
    G4
    "MEEEOOOOWWW" -Big Red Allan

  14. #14
    Romeo Delight
    Join Date
    07.26.00
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    118
    Last Online

    12.31.69 @ 04:00 PM
    Likes
    0
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Oh sure! make me look bad
    Really? what software do you use homeunit? I know the discs I use allow for it (Klone) cause I have an overburned Klone disc someone else sent me. Maybe Easy CD Creator Version 3.5C doesn't allow for it?

  15. #15
    XTC man! homeunit's Avatar
    Join Date
    01.08.00
    Location
    Vancouver, Canada
    Posts
    4,113
    Favorite VH Album

    Cover Bands from Pasadena
    Favorite VH Song

    Babe Don't leave Me Alone
    Last Online

    09.05.15 @ 12:20 PM
    Likes
    29
    Liked 9 Times in 7 Posts

    I use Maybe Easy CD Creator Version 4.02d and Nero 5x all I did was keep burning till they were full!
    I don't know if they were data discs of DAO shows, I can't remember, I'll buy some more 700-800mb discs and try it again.

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •