Little Dreamer
    Favorite VH Album

Van Halen 1
    Favorite VH Song

Right Now
    Last Online

12.31.69 @ 04:00 PM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

I'm pretty new to the whole Van Halen scene, but one thing has quickly become apparent to me. Van Halen never fades away, and I'll tell you why. Name the two best (commercially perhaps) Dave albums (Van Halen 1 and 1984). Now, what are generally the two best Sammy albums (5150 and Balance)? Notice a trend? The Beginnings and Endings Rocked the most. Van Halen kicks serious ass coming on the scene with VH1. Before anybody knew that Dave was about to leave Van Halen, DLR and Van Halen created their most commercially succesful album to date - 1984. Then Dave Leaves. Then a couple of years later, Sammy hits the stage with Van Halen and the new album "5150", which instantly hits #1, a new level of VH success, hits like "Why Can't This Be Love?" "Dreams" and "Summer Nights". Then in 1995, just before Sammy left the band, He and VH make the acclaimed "Balance", an instant #1, with hits like "Can't Stop Lovin You", "The Seventh Seal", and "Don't Tell Me", and is beloved by fans. Sammy followed in the footsteps of Roth and bought that same excellent, show-stopping beginning and end to his time in VH. In short, through the many years, Van Halen kicks ass from its peak at the start to its peak at the finish, from one era to the next. And I'll point out one more thing. Two of my all-time favorite VH songs are ME WISE MAGIC and HUMANS BEING, the LAST two songs Dave and Sam did with VH. Just when you think Van Halen has leveled off in success, they blow your mind for one last time. The "Cherone Era" was a mistake. Obviously it was not Van Halen, or it would have blown VH fan's minds (in a good way). Once Van Halen gets the right singer for the job, mark my words the album will make all these years of waiting worth it. Just be patient my friends and remain optimistic, while taking the time to make the best of what today's music has to