Eruption
    Favorite VH Album

For Unlawful Carnal Knowledge
    Favorite VH Song

Mine All Mine
    Last Online

12.16.17 @ 10:15 AM
    Liked 916 Times in 468 Posts

Default Just got my Poundcake drill in the mail from ebay today.... how do you use yours?

Other than as a drill, of course. It's a Makita 6012HD just like Eddies. I might stripe it up this weekend. Tomorrow I'll get some real playtime in, hopefully I won't get a noise complaint (I'm a student in a residence hall!).

When Eddie uses it he has left hand adjusting the volume knob with the right hand using the drill. I'm going to try and nail this little part and I'll report back how I did it. For the posters that have the poundcake drill, what do you do when you play the intro and solo? Nobody on youtube that I've found has done it very accurately, except for one. This is the closest I've found, I suspect he's among us
    Last edited by Yaminub; 03.30.16 at 08:48 PM.

Favorite VH Album

Van Halen I & Balance
    Favorite VH Song

I'm the One & Feelin'
    Last Online

11.10.17 @ 05:45 AM
    Liked 267 Times in 150 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by Yaminub View Post
    Other than as a drill, of course. It's a Makita 6012HD just like Eddies. I might stripe it up this weekend. Tomorrow I'll get some real playtime in, hopefully I won't get a noise complaint (I'm a student in a residence hall!).

When Eddie uses it he has left hand adjusting the volume knob with the right hand using the drill. I'm going to try and nail this little part and I'll report back how I did it. For the posters that have the poundcake drill, what do you do when you play the intro and solo? Nobody on youtube that I've found has done it very accurately, except for one. This is the closest I've found, I suspect he's among us
    Haha! Your suspicions are correct Thanks for the compliment man!