Favorite VH Album

Fair Warning
    Favorite VH Song

Me Wise Magic
    Last Online

12.10.17 @ 11:54 PM
    Liked 65 Times in 36 Posts

Premium Member
    Intresting post. Probably better fit in the opinions forum though, so I'll throw it over there to be continued [img]smile.gif[/img]
    A little zen....... Headed your way.......

Banned!
    Favorite VH Album

all of em
    Favorite VH Song

all of em
    Last Online

12.31.69 @ 04:00 PM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

You know, I've been listening to Van Halen since I was 12 years old. I'm 30 now. Personally, the day David Lee Roth left the band, it was stunning to me and I remember laying in bed, wondering if would ever get the chance to see the original line up walk on stage together again in my lifetime. Needless to say, I was a huge fan. The reason I say "was" is because if I take my emotions away for a minute and take a look at the facts of this bands latest situation, only one word comes to mind, and its: pathetic. Van Halen has really turned into something of a sick joke, compared to its former glory. David Lee Roth has turned into a balding geezer, who's once amusing quick lip has turned into non comprehensible jibber jabber. Am I the only one who can't understand what the fuck the guy is talking about when I read transcripts of the latest interviews? Fuck, I love what the guy did for Van Halen in the 80's but he's a fucking dinosaur now! Some may say its only entertainment, but would any of you pay to see your own balding grandfathers jerking off to booze bottles? Eddie seems to have run out of any material that will kick my face in and I think Me Wise Magic proves that. Good tune, but it's definatly not Everybody Wants Some or Unchained. The bullshit of going through three singers makes them completly laughable. Although some bands may lose a drummer or guitar player, when you lose the VOICE of your band three times, you should definalty consider packing it in as listners will never take you seriously.