Favorite VH Album

VH1
    Favorite VH Song

Unchained
    Last Online

02.24.16 @ 08:54 PM
    Liked 3 Times in 1 Post

Default Amp simulators

I was wondering how y'all feel about Line 6, guitar rig, eleven rack, and so on. Do you find them easy to use with ProTools? Thanks for your time and input.
    Come on Dave give me a break!

Favorite VH Album

Last Online

12.05.17 @ 03:19 AM
    Liked 49 Times in 30 Posts

It's more than a decade since I've used a real guitar amp. I've been using Amplitube for two or three years now, and it does sound terrific, with the most intuitive and guitarist friendly interface of any of the software solutions. Unfortunately, however, IK Multimedia's customer service leaves a huge amount to be desired, and they seem to be letting the desktop version of Amplitube slide in favour of their iOS products. It's a real shame because it's still a great product, but I'd struggle to recommend it at the moment unless something changes.

Eleven Rack seems to be suffering a similar fate. From what I see online, Avid seem to be falling behind in their support of the product which is leading to some discontent from their users.

Guitar Rig sounds really good, at least going by the demo, but I find the interface clunky. I'm not up to date on the latest Line 6 stuff, but I thought their HD line was a step backwards for them.

That all seems a bit negative, and probably not much help.
    HERE AND GONE by Haylen Beck (Stuart Neville writing as...) - "It doesn't get better than this." - Lee Child, "Highly recommended." - Harlan Coben, "Cancel all your plans and settle in for the ride." - Ruth Ware, "This is a book that lives up to the buzz." - Alafair Burke

Summer 2017 UK & North America

Little Dreamer
    Favorite VH Album

Fair Warning
    Favorite VH Song

Panama
    Last Online

02.01.17 @ 05:57 PM
    Liked 2 Times in 1 Post

I haven't used an amp since thanks thanksgiving when I bought amplitube. I love it.

Eruption
    Last Online