Register
    Favorite VH Album

Van Halen II
    Favorite VH Song

Dance the Night Away
    Last Online

12.16.17 @ 05:44 PM
    Liked 2,802 Times in 1,451 Posts

Default So...are any other musicians re-energized by ADKOT?

Like many others in this local, I'm a guitar player. I play pretty much every day...because it's really fun to do. (And it's sometimes in the "work" category for my band since that's what I do for a living)

But this new VH album has pumped my desire to play to new levels. I can't put the guitar down! I think about playing any time I'm away from the guitar. Heck...for the very first time, I actually want to play like EVH (specifically I'm working on his tap harmonics). He was always my inspiration and hero...but I never even tried to play like him before.

This is a weird wonderful feeling....that is not waning. The best part is, I'm actually becoming a better player...I can feel it. I can't stop grinning at live shows....kinda like a guy named Eddie Van Halen. (That was always my favorite thing about him...that grin....love of music)

Thank you Van Halen!!! It was always fun...but now it's back to being an obsession and I love it!

Eruption
    Last Online

08.17.12 @ 11:19 PM
    Liked 2 Times in 2 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by Harpospoke View Post
    Like many others in this local, I'm a guitar player. I play pretty much every day...because it's really fun to do. (And it's sometimes in the "work" category for my band since that's what I do for a living)

But this new VH album has pumped my desire to play to new levels. I can't put the guitar down! I think about playing any time I'm away from the guitar. Heck...for the very first time, I actually want to play like EVH (specifically I'm working on his tap harmonics). He was always my inspiration and hero...but I never even tried to play like him before.