Favorite VH Album

Balance
    Favorite VH Song

Aint Talkin Bout Love
    Last Online

12.15.17 @ 02:18 PM
    Liked 461 Times in 200 Posts

Default Hang Em High

hey this has been posted here before but in light of Edward ripping out HEH again in boston I was curious..... how many of you guys can nail the opening riff and nail it right? I have been playing that song for 16 years and I just cant seem to get it up to speed. Now if I cheat and only single stroke the low note I can do it but double picking it, even alternating the picking motion I just freakin cant get it up to speed no matter what I do. That is still the only vh riff I just cant play without cheating. Even Ed playing it in boston was playing it right without single stroke cheating. How do you guys do it up to speed?

Rob

Last Online

02.24.16 @ 07:27 AM
    Liked 349 Times in 206 Posts

Im guessing construction worker or you brawl a lot....your hand is over developed..

I had problems too...construction...karate...then knee problems...then less of that stuff and a better right pick hand.

I barely move my wrist..most of it is flicking my thumb.

Favorite VH Album

Balance
    Favorite VH Song

Aint Talkin Bout Love
    Last Online

I dont know.... maybe after all these years I still got the technique wrong. I wish someone would post a nice youtube vid of the technique slowly so I could see if I am doing it right.

Favorite VH Album

All of them
    Favorite VH Song

Humans Being
    Last Online

12.14.17 @ 06:55 AM
    Liked 354 Times in 183 Posts

I can do it in the James Hetfield style (all downstrokes). My alternate picking is horrible. Still amazes my friends who've never heard it, so I'm stickin' to it!

Last Online

10.17.12 @ 03:50 PM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

I can do it, although it did take a bit a practice. You can't really get the groove of it with just downstrokes, there really is no technique, you just gotta' keep practicing it.