Balance
    Favorite VH Song

Aint Talkin Bout Love
    Last Online

12.12.17 @ 03:47 PM
    Liked 460 Times in 200 Posts

Default Hang em High

Hey guys,

got a question. I have been playing guitar for about 15 years (EVH stuff mostly) and while I am not by any stretch an outstanding guitarist (at 37 years old I am a master bedroom player.... at least I like to think so ) I can pretty much play most VH tunes and riffs but for the last 15 years I CAN NOT play to speed the Hang em High riff. How the FREAK do you string skip like that all on the 7th frets and be so freakin fast? Is there something I am missing after all these years? Is there an easier way to play the main riff without string skipping?

I can play I'm The One like a bat outta hell but freakin HEH kills me every time.

what do you guys think? This has been bugging me for 15 years. Thanks,

Rob

Favorite VH Album

Fair Warning
    Favorite VH Song

Hear About it Later
    Last Online

05.09.15 @ 09:17 PM
    Liked 8 Times in 4 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by 5150rob View Post
    Hey guys,

got a question. I have been playing guitar for about 15 years (EVH stuff mostly) and while I am not by any stretch an outstanding guitarist (at 37 years old I am a master bedroom player.... at least I like to think so ) I can pretty much play most VH tunes and riffs but for the last 15 years I CAN NOT play to speed the Hang em High riff. How the FREAK do you string skip like that all on the 7th frets and be so freakin fast? Is there something I am missing after all these years? Is there an easier way to play the main riff without string skipping?

I can play I'm The One like a bat outta hell but freakin HEH kills me every time.

what do you guys think? This has been bugging me for 15 years. Thanks,

Rob