Favorite VH Album

F.U.C.K.
    Favorite VH Song

The Dream Is Over
    Last Online

10.06.17 @ 08:45 PM
    Liked 15 Times in 7 Posts

Default Cluster Headaches

Anyone here get cluster headaches? If ya do, what do you do to treat them? I'm currently a junior in college and my cycle just started and it's killin me and my GPA. Anyone have any tips for getting through the pain or unconventional methods of aborting them? Imitrex works sometimes but mostly doesn't do much. At the beginning of each cycle I get a shot of steroids and that puts them off for about a week but I have seen about 8 different doctors and none of them have been able to do anything else except give me Vicodin.

If you aren't sure what they are, you can read about them here: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cluster_headache

Last Online

08.29.14 @ 12:33 PM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

go get an brain MRI if you haven't already. It's what I do for a living.

It can help
    If cleanliness were next to Godliness, then that would make you the devil...(CLUTCH)...

Hot For Teacher
    Favorite VH Album

F.U.C.K.
    Favorite VH Song

The Dream Is Over
    Last Online

Probably shoulda mentioned that...ya I got one of those already too. It ruled out tumors and everything and all the doctors I have seen got copies of the results.

On Fire Eddie's Littler Monster's Avatar
    Favorite VH Album

Fair Warning
    Favorite VH Song

In A Simple Rhyme
    Last Online

07.14.17 @ 10:27 AM
    Liked 11 Times in 5 Posts

First of all, you're sure these headaches are not migraines?

I used to suffer terrible migraines.

I did these things and they virtually went away.

1) stay hydrated. You said you're in college. Are you drinking a lot of alcohol or caffeine? I drink almost all water now. Alcohol and caffeine will dehydrate you to no end.

2) sleep. I know you're busy, but you have to rest.

3) relieve your stress. Go for a run or walk. Do something to get the blood flowing.