Register
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    Eruption
    Last Online

07.18.17 @ 01:14 PM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Donor

Default Making things better for my customers

I have been working 60 hour weeks for about the last 2 years and I still get behind because of the way I've done things. Because of several recent posts and emails I've upgraded my equipment. A major commitment that I'll be paying for monthly for a while! I know it shouldn't take long to get a body or a neck made and shipped, but the volume I'm dealing with just kills me. I bought two machines on Monday that should increase my productivity in a huge way. The Overarm Pin Router will be the biggest player for me. Wayne Charvel still uses one! This one is a monster. I can do bodies and some parts of my necks on this.

This bandsaw is 80" tall and has so much clearence that I can do all of my big cuts on it as well as tummy cuts and arm tapers. Those two things take a while to do the way I'm doing them now.

I'll have the Bandsaw today and the Pin Router by the end of the month. In the meantime I'm working to fill all the orders I have now. Don't lose faith... I'm coming on strong and trying to keep everyone happy, or at least not wanting to kill me.
    Divebomb, Inc.
    Authorized Floyd Rose Dealer
    Authorized Seymour Duncan Dealer
    Armor Piercing Guitars, Parts, and Accessories
    LOOKING FOR PARTS FROM ALLPARTS? I HAVE THEIR ENTIRE CATALOG AT 10-15% OFF!!! sales@divebombinc.com

Atomic Punk
    Favorite VH Album

VHIII/WACF/OU51BALUCK
    Last Online

07.24.11 @ 04:36 PM
    Liked 1 Time in 1 Post

so how do you do them now?

No seriously now, how do you do all the wood cutting and shaping? Or is that a trade secret?
    Stay out of it, dude.

I am Van Halen.

Eruption
    Last Online

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Donor