Follow us on...
Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Watch us on YouTube
Register
    Favorite VH Album

Last Online

12.17.17 @ 06:22 AM
    Liked 49 Times in 30 Posts

Default Anyone using Amplitube 3?

I've been using a Pod XT Live for several years now, and a Boss GX700 for about ten years before that, and I've been looking around for something new to try in the modelling realm. I don't gig any more, so a pedal board may not be the best solution for me now.

Anyway, I've downloaded demos for both NI GuitarRig and Amplitube 3, and while I like the flexibility for the GuitarRig, I found the Amplitube models had a better feel. It does take some tweaking, but I've already got a handful of vintage Marshall style patches worked up, and a Fair Warning to 1984 era VH sound that's getting close. The only issues I have with the demo are the amount of noise I'm getting with using line rather than instrument level inputs, and the slight latency of using the sound card's own processing. I'm hoping these two problems will both be cured by getting the proper StealthPedal interface.

Anyway, is anyone using Amplitube 3, and if so, how are you plugging in?
    HERE AND GONE by Haylen Beck (Stuart Neville writing as...) - "It doesn't get better than this." - Lee Child, "Highly recommended." - Harlan Coben, "Cancel all your plans and settle in for the ride." - Ruth Ware, "This is a book that lives up to the buzz." - Alafair Burke

Summer 2017 UK & North America

Baluchitherium
    Favorite VH Album

VH1, VHII or Fair Warning
    Favorite VH Song

They're all great!
    Last Online

04.02.15 @ 07:26 AM
    Liked 5 Times in 2 Posts

Donor

Quote Originally Posted by Charvel2 View Post
    I've been using a Pod XT Live for several years now, and a Boss GX700 for about ten years before that, and I've been looking around for something new to try in the modelling realm. I don't gig any more, so a pedal board may not be the best solution for me now.