Favorite VH Album

VH, WACF, FW, 5150, OU812
    Favorite VH Song

Dreams/Unchained/InASR/5150
    Last Online

11.25.17 @ 04:30 AM
    Liked 298 Times in 161 Posts

"Hey...you're not getting paid this payday!"

Has this ever happened to you? What's the story? What did you do? Did you ever eventually get paid? When were you paroled for your subsequent bank robbery convictions?

Post it here!

"The shit I read on this site." -- Dave's Dreidel (Nov 6th, 2013)

"Don't ever confuse talent with fame." -- Bob Lefsetz

"There's very little greatness in this world, but in the crucible of quality there's a special corner reserved for Van Halen." -- Bob Lefsetz

Baluchitherium
    Favorite VH Album

VH, WACF, FW, 5150, OU812
    Favorite VH Song

Dreams/Unchained/InASR/5150
    Last Online

11.25.17 @ 04:30 AM
    Liked 298 Times in 161 Posts

Like SNIC, I'm a Contingency Contracting Officer [Enlisted; E-6/TSgt] in the world's greatest air and space force. I am currently being evaluated my a medical evaluation board for my deteriorating back: basically, return to duty, separation, or medical retirement.

My enlistment expired on Feb 28th, but since I'm undergoing the evaluation, I was extended for 6 months to let the process finish. So, the system was updated, things were done, everyone rejoices in the camp, etc. One problem, though: this update didn't make it to the wonderful Defense Finance & Accounting Service in time. I took a look at my leave and earnings statement this afternoon and it said I was getting paid $0.00. Nothing. Nada.

Two things I hate to deal with - the Government and money - and I have an issue involving both of them! Ha ha ha!

"The shit I read on this site." -- Dave's Dreidel (Nov 6th, 2013)

"Don't ever confuse talent with fame." -- Bob Lefsetz

"There's very little greatness in this world, but in the crucible of quality there's a special corner reserved for Van Halen." -- Bob Lefsetz

Middle of Tornado/earthquake alley.... so confused!!!