Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Watch us on YouTube
Register
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Banned!
    Last Online

04.20.10 @ 03:48 AM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default your thoughts on the Peavey HP Special USA

Ok...simple question realy. what are your thoughts on the peavey model...one is for sale close by...but don't realy know anything about them appart from been kinda the successor of the woflgang at Peavey!...are they REALY made in the US?....

Thanks

Baluchitherium
    Favorite VH Album

VH1, VHII or Fair Warning
    Favorite VH Song

They're all great!
    Last Online

04.02.15 @ 07:26 AM
    Liked 5 Times in 2 Posts

Donor

same story as the Wolfgang, some are U.S.A made some are Korean (EXP's)
    from what i have heard, the U.S. made ones are great but the Korean ones aren't so good (same as before!) but im no expert on how to tell the difference. maybe rocknrollweekend.com has some tips, im pretty sure i saw something about the HP on there once.

Edit...yeah they do...
    http://rocknrollweekend.com/hp_specials.php

oh and if you click the 'care and feeding' link, the guy on his knees with a goldtop special is my very good friend Gordon Johnson of Diaboliss....name dropping!
    Last edited by tommywho5150; 03.03.10 at 03:00 PM.
    http://www.facebook.com/Tommywho5150

And with that I'm off to the kitchen to make myself a lesbian omelette...LLFHS in response to one of Graeme's post's

"The anal beads may have scarred SNIC for life. That guy is tough as fucking nails!! No normal guy could take anal beads to the head and survive! "...OLO on SNIC's near death experience at TLW

"I'm a 45-year-old man, and I still like to wear a thong or a speedo when I go swimming.
    Not because I have a great body, it's just an easy way to make sure I have the hotel swimming pool all to myself."...Bullwinkle for quite obvious reasons!