Favorite VH Album

Van Halen
    Favorite VH Song

Ain't Talkin' 'Bout Love
    Last Online

01.05.12 @ 08:01 PM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Half Step Down Tuning on Peavey Wolfgang

Since my wolfgang doesn't have a floating trem (only goes down) can I tune down half a step without going in to the back of the guitar and adjusting spring tension on the screws? If I have to do this and I have no experience in doing it, should I take it to a tech or can I do it myself? Thanks in advance for the tips.
    Another life saved by girl on girl action--House

Good Enough
    Last Online

11.17.15 @ 08:56 PM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

No adjustments needed on the Wolfgang.
    Only if you had a floating trem would you maybe have to adjust the trem claw.
    Last edited by Dino5150; 08.14.09 at 04:50 PM.

Eruption
    Last Online

12.06.17 @ 10:09 AM
    Liked 109 Times in 70 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by Dino5150 View Post
    No adjustments needed on the Wolfgang.
    Only if you had a floating trem would you maybe have to adjust the trem claw.
    +1.
    All you need to do is unclamp the strings at the nut, tune your strings a half step down, re-clamp and you're done!
    WGAF?!!

Favorite VH Album

Fair Warning
    Favorite VH Song

Unchained
    Last Online

12.13.17 @ 01:21 PM
    Liked 11,559 Times in 4,925 Posts

Yep easy peasy.

Favorite VH Album

f.u.c.k. and Balance
    Last Online

04.02.10 @ 06:19 PM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

agreed. the only thing i can think of is the tension might feel heavier when using the trem arm. if so you can loosen the screws half a turn to a full turn other then that nothing needs to be done.

Last Online

12.12.17 @ 03:16 PM
    Liked 725 Times in 342 Posts

Hold on, hold on.

I have to respectfully disagree with you guys on this one.

While you could get away with simply tuning down 1/2 step and be okay, that isn't really all you should do.