Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Favorite VH Album

Favorite VH Song

Unchained
    Last Online

04.20.16 @ 05:46 AM
    Liked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default Clean Combo Amp suggestions

I'm looking for a combo amp with a great clean tone that takes effect pedals very well. Preferrably just a one channel combo amp. I'm looking at a fender bassman or twin reverb but I have no experience with either amp. Any suggestions?

Banned!
    Last Online

04.20.10 @ 03:48 AM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by guitarman51 View Post
    I'm looking for a combo amp with a great clean tone that takes effect pedals very well. Preferrably just a one channel combo amp. I'm looking at a fender bassman or twin reverb but I have no experience with either amp. Any suggestions?
    Are you looking for POWER?...Twin is an excellent amp..but one heavy SOB to carry around.. and it's LOUD...but I always loved Fender's clean tone.

I own a Fender Blues Junior Texas Edition..the red one, and i LOVE IT. it's good for small gig..and if you mic it..it can play anywhere and it's VERY light.

Another one i am looking to get, is the Fender Deluxe reverbe, legend on it's own realy. 22w, very light as well.

Favorite VH Album

Favorite VH Song

Unchained
    Last Online

Liked 1 Time in 1 Post

Quote Originally Posted by al3d View Post
    Are you looking for POWER?...Twin is an excellent amp..but one heavy SOB to carry around.. and it's LOUD...but I always loved Fender's clean tone.

I own a Fender Blues Junior Texas Edition..the red one, and i LOVE IT. it's good for small gig..and if you mic it..it can play anywhere and it's VERY light.

Another one i am looking to get, is the Fender Deluxe reverbe, legend on it's own realy. 22w, very light as well.
    I am looking for power. I would want at least a 50 watt amp. My band is very loud so LOUD is always a good thing.

Banned!
    Last Online

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts