Favorite VH Album

Diver Down
    Favorite VH Song

I'm the One
    Last Online

12.11.17 @ 12:57 PM
    Liked 102 Times in 69 Posts

Default What's your main Axe?

I noticed that a lot of you guys and gals, especially in this forum here, tend to tinker and build your own guitars. Other than the guitar builders that may play their own guitars, what is your main guitar?

My current main axe is a Parker Fly Deluxe, which I've been playing for about ten years. I've left it all stock. I'm actually a little afraid to mess with it, like I have with a couple of my other guitars.

The guitar plays okay, but the main reason I like it is because it's so lightweight. It's a great guitar to be standing up with and playing for hours at a time.

The thing I don't like about it is that it sounds a little thin. If I'm recording something, it's the last guitar I own that I would use.

My second axe would be my Washburn N2 which I bought in the early '90's when I was trying to straight up clone Nuno. I changed the pickups on that guitar though. I put the George Lynch Screamin' Demon by Seymour Duncan at the Bridge Position and the DiMarzio Heavy Metal Humbucker at the neck. Now that thing screams. The sustain is off the wall.

Behind that I have various B.C. Rich guitars that I've had since the mid-1980's. An Ironbird, Warlock, and Mockingbird. The thing I love about those guitars is the neck feels most comfortable in my hands. I've often thought about using those necks as proto-types to having someone make guitars for me.

Still on the wish list is a Gibson SG and and Les Paul. I've had various opportunities to buy Les Paul's but in the end always choose something else because of the weight factor. I've owned a couple of Strats, but ultimately sold them off.

So, what's your Main Axe, and what's on your realistic wish list?

Favorite VH Album

Fair warning, 5150
    Favorite VH Song

HAIL, love walks in, 5150
    Last Online

@
    Liked 6,354 Times in 3,194 Posts

Premium Member