Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Watch us on YouTube
Register
    Banned!
    Last Online

02.18.11 @ 08:09 PM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default wolfgangs getting more expensive on ebay

hey all.

so i've been trailing wolfgang standradson ebay for a few years now. i have a red one but want a black and ivory one as well.

however, is it me or are these frickin things getting more expensive as time goes on?

i haven't seen a single one for less than 1800$ in quite a while and a few are starting to scratch $2000 on the buy it now button.

are these things actually getting bid up to those prices or is that just wishfull thinking by the sellers?

what are your thoughts on this? has the world actualy discovered a hidden gem perhaps?

Forum Frontman
    Last Online

07.04.16 @ 08:03 PM
    Liked 6 Times in 5 Posts

The pendulum swings...

Recently the average price on USA solid finish Wolfgang Specials dropped to a low I haven't seen in a couple of years; most were going for around $550. Yes, a short while back several flame top Wolfgangs were going for crazy-high amounts--$1,800-$2,200 or so. But there have also been several go for "normal-ish" prices--around $1,200.

In February I landed a purple flame top Wolfgang for $1,025, and a couple of weeks ago I paid $1,570 for a mint Custom Shop Wolfgang (which exceeded the most I'd ever paid for a Wolfgang by $20). The deals are still there, you just have to be patient and wait for them.

There's no way I'd spend $2,000 for a production model Wolfgang when a few of my best players cost $1,000 or more less than that.

Favorite VH Album

A Different Kind Of Truth
    Favorite VH Song

You And Your Blues
    Last Online

10.30.15 @ 04:15 PM
    Liked 4 Times in 3 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by AndrewThomas.net View Post
    The pendulum swings...