Reviews only.

Favorite VH Album

All of 'em-all eras.
    Favorite VH Song

Drop Dead Legs
    Last Online

09.04.15 @ 04:51 PM
    Liked 36 Times in 15 Posts

Just got home, 1:20am, and boy am i stoked! I'll give a review tomorrow night, but i'll say this....Eddie Van Halen was killin' on the guitar. As a fan for many years, and as a guitarist, i can say that tonight was a showcase of everything i've always loved about Ed's playing. He was clean, sharp, and nailed his fast licks to a T. He was throwing fills in like the old days, and seemed really happy/healthy. He's in a zone people...the recent reviews are certainly accurate. More later!
    SIMPLY SAID....GOD IS ED!!!!

Eruption
    Last Online

07.04.12 @ 08:16 AM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Small...small....small

Let me start this out by saying that I shelled out WAY too much coin for this show. Most of it from my own stupidity.
    I shelled out $166 bucks for a 15th row ticket. Great seat though.
    I had already bought a 26th row ticket for the same price and wanted to sell it at the concert. I could barely give the fucking thing away. Partly cause it was a single seat. But they were sellin tickets still at the box office. Not even a sell out.
    Anouther 60 bucks in gas. Shirt for the wife. $40
    I dont even wanna tally it up. So Im gonna forget it.
    Anyhoo. I saw the Oct 1st show in Philly. Unforgetable.
    The show at Hershey was a smaller venue. Shorter show (no Little Guitars amoung others I have yet to figure out). Smaller amp stack. Short solo. Smaller crowd.
    But the same huge pricetag!
    The show was great though. Wolfgangs growin bigger balls. Roth looks like he's gonna have a heart attack everytime he screams. Eddie playing was awesome. Relaxed and tight. There was no "Eddie's side" of the stage. He spent most of his time in front of Alex.