Follow us on...
Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Watch us on YouTube
Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Last Online

06.07.13 @ 02:32 PM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Cool Guitar 'Father and Son' stories....

Hi folks - Got the idea for this from the 'Gotta Get Me One of These' thread......

What cool stories you got about your folks playing guitar and the passing of the torch to you........

I've got a few...to kick it off, my dad used to hang around with Black Sabbath when they were called Earth and supported them on quite a few occasions. My dad was known as a pretty hot guitarist at the time, but he always said that when they played with Earth / Sabbath...it was just obvious that they were going to be huge as they sounded like nothing else. Anyway, Tony Iommi had to borrow one of dads amps...blew it up...and never replaced it.......!
    Ed: Actually, the last record I bought was by a band called Brand X
    Al: I make my living by viciously attacking something
    Mike: ...actually I don't drink.
    Sammy: Are these yours Eddie?
    Dave: Look at that ankle - dirty girl!

Favorite VH Album

Fair Warning
    Favorite VH Song

Mean Street
    Last Online

12.11.17 @ 03:59 PM
    Liked 555 Times in 251 Posts

I posted this in that other thread

One of my earlierst memories of my dad is him chasing us around our house playing a kazoo while he jammed "Foggy Mountian Breakdown" on his banjo.

My parents(when they were married) use to go to these parties where all the husbands brought their acoustics and all the wives would come in there and they'd all be drinkin' and jammin' and singing all night. All of us kids would be hiding in the dining room with the lights out and we'd just sit there for hours listening to them cut up and sing.