Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: OLP?

Good Enough
    Last Online

12.18.17 @ 02:12 AM
    Liked 214 Times in 92 Posts

Default OLP?

Does anyone have any experience with the EBMM OLP guitars? I know they have film tops...how are the necks and pickups? The reason I ask is that as a lefty guitarist, I have some seriously limited choices outside of building my own from Warmoth or some other place, which will probably run me around $1000 or so when I'm done. The list price on the OLP is only $299 and they offer a lefty. I was thinking of maybe buying one of these and slapping a Floyd on it. Any ideas? I'm just a basement wanker and I don't play in a band or anything, so I don't need a professional quality instrument.

Romeo Delight
    Last Online

02.28.12 @ 12:53 AM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

I have just ordered one in to my local music shop - should be here any day, and is one of the 2007 black ones with an original Floyd Rose. Costs $500 Australian. Will let you know via a reply once I get it how it is - I have an original EBMM and want this one as one I can muck around with and not worry too much about.

Good Enough
    Last Online

Thanks, I'll look forward to your thoughts on it.

Forum Frontman
    Last Online

07.04.16 @ 08:03 PM
    Liked 6 Times in 5 Posts

There's been numerous threads started here in the Guitar Room about OLPs. I owned one a few years ago and found it to be terrible. For the same amount of money there are some much better options--even for lefties.

See if PRS does the SE series as lefties. The Yamaha AES is an excellent guitar as well: http://www.yamaha.com/guitars/produc...RODUCT,00.html. Both are a little more than the OLP. But even a Yamaha Pacifica is going to have much better fret work than the OLP.

Good Enough
    Last Online

Ok thanks, I will look into those.

Good Enough
    Last Online

11.17.15 @ 08:56 PM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by vhin04 View Post