Follow us on...
Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Watch us on YouTube
Register
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    On Fire Warmoth's Avatar
    Join Date
    01.23.03
    Location
    Nashville, TN
    Posts
    353
    Favorite VH Album

    5150
    Favorite VH Song

    Humans Being
    Last Online

    12.20.12 @ 08:26 AM
    Likes
    0
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default FX Loop question

    I run a line 6 delay through my Marshall head and am considering getting a BBE Boosta Grande pedal so I can boost my leads. (I hate volume pedals) Anyway, is is possible to run a pedal through my FX Loop in addition to my Line 6 Delay? In other words, does it work to chain a couple of pedals throught 1 FX loop?
    In case you are wondering why I want to do this, the reviews of the BBE Boosta pedal state that in order to get the desired effect when using distortion you need to run it through an FX loop. If I were only running a clean signal I could run it in the same chain of effects in my pedal board then straight into the head. The reviews claim it only adds extra gain and not volume boost when using distortion unless ran through an FX Loop. Thanks everyone!
    As usual, there is a great woman behind every idiot.
    - John Lennon

  2. #2
    Sinner's Swing!
    Join Date
    11.21.03
    Posts
    3,080
    Last Online

    07.01.10 @ 06:21 AM
    Likes
    0
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Warmoth View Post
    I run a line 6 delay through my Marshall head and am considering getting a BBE Boosta Grande pedal so I can boost my leads. (I hate volume pedals) Anyway, is is possible to run a pedal through my FX Loop in addition to my Line 6 Delay? In other words, does it work to chain a couple of pedals throught 1 FX loop?
    In case you are wondering why I want to do this, the reviews of the BBE Boosta pedal state that in order to get the desired effect when using distortion you need to run it through an FX loop. If I were only running a clean signal I could run it in the same chain of effects in my pedal board then straight into the head. The reviews claim it only adds extra gain and not volume boost when using distortion unless ran through an FX Loop. Thanks everyone!
    Shouldn't be an issue. The effects would be the same as chaining them in line straight to input except its a difference of the EFX coming pre or post pre-amp. As per the literature you have, the loop keeps the EFX from coloring the preamp overdrive sound. Its just a matter of balancing the level of the effects relative to each other and relative to the mix you want between the pre-amp signal and EFX. Then its a matter of the sequence of your effects in the loop to your liking based on what you use.

  3. #3
    Top Of The World
    Join Date
    10.01.06
    Posts
    203
    Last Online

    10.18.13 @ 05:01 PM
    Likes
    0
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I thought boost/ distorsion pedals went between guitat & amp. Delay, flange, etc went in the loop.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. FOX: The Loop
    By voivod in forum VH Fans Meeting Place (Non-Music)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03.19.06, 06:43 PM
  2. help with effects loop?
    By patvh1 in forum Guitar Room
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10.22.05, 07:26 PM
  3. 5150 FX loop...
    By Kamikazesheep in forum Guitar Room
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01.12.02, 09:03 AM
  4. Sammy On The Loop Today !!
    By 79th and Sunset in forum Main VH Discussion
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 09.14.00, 02:58 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •