Hang 'Em High
    Favorite VH Album

You name it
    Favorite VH Song

See above
    Last Online

12.10.17 @ 08:06 AM
    Liked 226 Times in 162 Posts

In need of some encouragment and advice...

Hey all,

I am a 3rd year university student, just about to finish the first semester of the year. Today I was supposed to receive back a paper which I submitted two weeks or so ago. I received an email from my professor telling me my paper would not be ready until Monday, so I went to meet him to ask why and he is reviewing it to see if I plagiarized. I have never plagiarized any of my work, and when he told me he had to review it I was so stunned I got nervous and really edgy. We're supposed to discuss it Monday, and when we do I just can't imagine what to expect. How do you prove your ideas are original? Or rather that you didn't know of an additional text or source which contained a similar or identical view? What if I inadvertently used the same language as someone else? How do I disprove that? anyways, I just need to hear similar stories, things to calm me down, etc. This situation is so foreign to me I probably look like I plagiarized cause I'm just that upset over. The worst part of it all is that I have a ton of work to finish over this weekend with this issue hanging over my head. I keep reminding myself that I didn't plagiarize, but it isn't doing much to make me feel any better. Any and all responses appreciated....

Atomic Punk
    Favorite VH Album

VHIII/WACF/OU51BALUCK
    Last Online

07.24.11 @ 04:36 PM
    Liked 1 Time in 1 Post

Quote Originally Posted by Ain't Talkin' Bout' Love View Post
    Hey all,