Favorite VH Album

The 1 that had that 1 song
    Favorite VH Song

Runaround, MWM, MAM
    Last Online

05.21.17 @ 06:42 PM
    Liked 9 Times in 4 Posts

Default Need A Little Help From My Friends

Okay, here's the deal. I'm in a bit of a quandary about what to do.

You all know that I'm a truck driver. You also know that, for the most part, I really enjoy the job. It's enabled me to meet a couple of you (Lode, Mrs. Lode, SNIC, TP), and possibly hook up with a couple of you in the future.

It's nice not having a "boss" looking over your shoulder every waking moment. I'm able to see some incredible beauty that this land has to offer...and the scenery ain't bad either.

Here's where it gets interesting.

Last Saturday, RRMG, was in The Festival of Trees Choir and Orchestra concert here in the Quad Cities. At the end of the concert, RRMG, her Mom and I were walking out of green room and ran in to one of my first Program Directors when I was in radio. Each time we see each other, we briefly catch up with one another, exchange pleasantries, shake hands and go on our way.

THIS TIME HOWEVER....when he asked how I was doing and I told him my typical "6 feet and full of shit," he said; "Ya know, I've been thinking about you lately." That took me by surprise. (No NOT in that way )

I'm completely off-guard...and I responded with; "Oh really, why?" He told me he just became the PD at 97X (where our Eddie phone buddies Dwyer & Michaels are now at). He told me that he's trying to surround himself with people he's worked with in the past and that he truly likes and wants to talk to me about doing afternoons.

After a few flabbergasted, awkward moments, I responded with probably the most intelligent thing I've ever said; "You've worked with every icon in this area; why me?" WTF was I thinking????