Favorite VH Album

Van Halen
    Favorite VH Song

Running with the Devil
    Last Online

06.26.17 @ 02:09 PM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Eddie's Little Guitars

Last Sunday, I saw Van Halen at the Air Canada Centre in Toronto. They were just incredible. In my wildest dreams, I never thought they would be so great.

My question now : as I am a guitarist, I happened to spent lots of time watching carefully at Edward’s playing. On the extra giant screen, it was awesome watching him in many many solos. But I noticed that his guitars’ brands (Fender, Gibson, Ibanez, etc.) had completely disappeared from the neck. Same thing for Wolfie’s bass.

With the impressive close ups we had, if they had been there, I wouldn’t have missed them. Does someone know about that fact? It must be some business stuff, I’m sure. And what guitar brand(s) does Ed play on this tour? Thanks in advance.

P.S. : I’m French Canadian and I apologize for my not-so-good English.
    I'm a spot on the horizon.

Favorite VH Album

Fair Warning
    Favorite VH Song

Push Comes To Shove (Solo)
    Last Online

03.25.08 @ 03:17 PM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by Chicoutimi CP View Post
    Last Sunday, I saw Van Halen at the Air Canada Centre in Toronto. They were just incredible. In my wildest dreams, I never thought they would be so great.

My question now : as I am a guitarist, I happened to spent lots of time watching carefully at Edward’s playing. On the extra giant screen, it was awesome watching him in many many solos. But I noticed that his guitars’ brands (Fender, Gibson, Ibanez, etc.) had completely disappeared from the neck. Same thing for Wolfie’s bass.

With the impressive close ups we had, if they had been there, I wouldn’t have missed them. Does someone know about that fact? It must be some business stuff, I’m sure. And what guitar brand(s) does Ed play on this tour? Thanks in advance.