Follow us on...
Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Watch us on YouTube

"Fair Warning" & "OU812"
    Favorite VH Song

"Romeo Delight" & "Cabo Wabo"
    Last Online

09.21.15 @ 03:44 PM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Journey's Steve Augeri Caught Lip Syncing?

If this is to be believed, then...ouch!

From: Svante Pettersson - view profile Date: Mon, Jun 12 2006 12:15 am Email: "Svante Pettersson" Groups: I am just back from Sweden Rock Festival, one of Europeīs biggest hard rock festivals. At the festival, I was working for Swedish Radio as a producer for some of the live recordings done for the radio. Normally, I am a live sound engineer but once a year, I tag along with my old friends at Swedish Radio to have some fun on this great festival. The biggest topic of discussion among our crew during the festival was without doubt the Journey show. Things started off weird in the afternoon when we realised that not only had they brought their producer and studio engineer Kevin Elson along to mix the show, he had also set up his FOH world at the very back of the house, backstage! He was standing behind our recording truck with his stuff, listening to the mix through two stage wedges standing on top of his console. We were recording the show for the radio and the SRF dvd but beside our 48 track Pro Tools recording, we were told by Elson numerous times that we also needed to record his mix that went to the PA. Fine, an extra stand alone CD recorder was brought in. I watched the show from out front and had a great time. The band sounded excellent. I decided to watch the rest of the show from the recording truck. Good sound and tv monitors with a feed from the big screen out front. Even better than watching in your living room. :^) I went backstage and on the way, I checked out Kevin Elson in action at the same time. When I got into the truck, our engineers was making funny faces and saying things like, "poor guy!" Lead singer Steve Augeri could not sing at al