Register
    Don't Touch the Dog There axebrian's Avatar
    Last Online

01.28.17 @ 02:56 PM
    Liked 8 Times in 6 Posts

Premium Member

Donor

Default Van Halenized Truss Rod Covers I Made

Jesus, I'm so sorry about the quality of these pics...Wifey left my dig. camera with family 700 miles away but that's a whole different story.

So, I used the cheezy "video cam" on this PC. It in no way does these things justice, ( these are actually detailed down to .0005"... a human hair is about .0030" or more)... but I was exited about showing someone these. I'll post better pics when I get my cam back Sorry, again.

I made these truss rod covers today for my 2 Carvins (DC400 & CT6) and one for my original 79 Dean ML. I program CNC machines for a living (really nothing to do with these, but I sometimes get to use the stuff on my own time) The software/machines out there today allows us to customize anything from just a logo, pic or scan...pretty cool stuff. I mean you can engrave your pet, child or literally ANYTHING with this stuff. Some guys at the training seminars that I've attended are making a Killing evgraving everything from Christmas Ornaments, stuff for HD cycles to pool cues, just to name a few. So here's my cheezy pics. Basically, I just scanned the logo and my existing truss rod covers, bought some material from stew mac and created a program from the software to cut them. Oh, and the cycle time to cut these was 3.5 and 4.1 minutes.
    I'm in no way trying to "sell" anything here. I just made some for my own personal use....

####......###,
    #............#.....#
    ###........#......#
    #............#.....#
    ####......###'

February 10, 1978...The day that changed the Rock N Roll guitar world!!!

Favorite VH Album

dont ask i love em all
    Favorite VH Song

ARE U KIDDING ME
    Last Online

06.16.12 @ 03:16 PM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Donor

very nice............

Favorite VH Album

Pirates of the Carribean
    Favorite VH Song