Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Watch us on YouTube
Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: My new OLP MM1

Last Online

12.08.17 @ 02:36 PM
    Liked 5 Times in 4 Posts

Default My new OLP MM1

I finally convinced my wife to let me get a new guitar, I'm still a pretty novice player even though I have been tinkering around for a number of years...I have never invested the time to getting better though. I found this on ebay last week and with my bonus check from work I was able to get this and still have plenty left over for household improvements and what not(aka Wife appeaser). I really think I will like it and it's probably the closest I will ever get to owning the real thing or even the Wolfgang. The color to me is perfect, solid black with the ivory "binding", my fav. guitar is the black Wolfgang standard like in the Humans Being video. The only question I have though, especially for someone else who owns one, the pictures in the item listing show the bridge pickup to be somewhat skewed. Is this how they normally come or is this a defect that I will have to fix by remounting the pickup. Any help with this question would be appreciated.

Last edited by snostorm; 05.09.06 at 03:18 PM.

Favorite VH Album

Olive um
    Favorite VH Song

Everybody Wants Some!!!
    Last Online

06.14.13 @ 10:39 PM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

That is the way they come. I had to double check my OLP MM1 to make sure. Unless we both have a defect. You should enjoy it very much. I love mine and it gets a regular workout. Cheers!

Last Online

Liked 5 Times in 4 Posts

cool, it seems like every photo i see is either tilted slightly or somethin so the angle of the pickups always looks different. Thanks for the reply.

Last Online

Liked 5 Times in 4 Posts