Favorite VH Album

OU812, 1984, Van Halen III
    Favorite VH Song

Drop Dead Legs
    Last Online

05.28.08 @ 05:06 PM
    Liked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default The recording of the Best of Both Worlds

On the BOBW album, i think i remember hearing that Eddie used Protools on the three new songs. I think protools is a recording board or way of recording something. Is this true and if so, why did he use it. The songs sound a lot less live then they did on any previous album.

Last Online

07.27.11 @ 07:16 PM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

I'm not sure how Protools relate to guitar, but for vocals they keep you from going flat or sharp. I'm not an expert, so if I say anything wrong, someone please correct me. Tim McGraw has admitted to using Protools live to enhance his vocals. Living in Nashville and being a huge fan of singer/songwriter alternative country music...sometimes called y'allternative...I have often joked that Music Row can make a star out of anyone that can halfway sing, but looks good...all thanks to Protools.

Like I said though, I have no idea how or why it would relate to guitar.

Favorite VH Album

Favorite VH Song

Drop Dead Legs
    Last Online

Liked 1 Time in 1 Post

Sorry bout that. I'm no expert on recording. So its for singing. Sammy probably wanted to use it. But even if thats for singing, the three new songs dont feel nearly as live in the studio as any previous albums. Does anybody know why? Im just curious

Last Online

07.17.06 @ 11:05 PM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts