Follow us on...
Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Watch us on YouTube
Register
    Last Online

11.07.08 @ 08:43 AM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default I just bought a new Vehicle

I feel sick attaching my self to a monthly payment. I bought a Toyota Sienna, I will try to post a pic of it later. My wife had a old Ford Windstar which was breaking down left and right. I work as a field service engineer and it was stressing me out when I was away in a different state working and she was having car troubles. The thought of her breaking down with 3 kids in the car was killing me, so I took the plunge.

I have always been a American car buyer but that Ford Windstar was nothing but trouble. The damn thing did not even get too hot and it blew the head. I replaced the engine and rebuilt the tranny because it was slipping. Not even a year after the repairs the tranny is shifting all over the place.

So I did some research and found that this Sienna is one of the best mini vans you can get, the only other one that is running neck and neck with it was the Honda Odessey. I got the Sienna because the parts were maufactured in the USA and it was also built in the USA, so I thought that was cool. So basically it was just designed in Japan.

After looking the van over with a close eye I have came to the conclusion that the Japenese did a very good job in designing it. I am happy with it, and all the stress and worry of my Family breaking down just melted away, well at least for little while. LOL

How do you guys feel about foreign cars?
    Have you bought a box of powdered water lately?

Last Online

07.05.17 @ 10:26 AM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Donor

Toyota's are awesome dude. My buddie has Supra which is almost completely STOCK and it tears the hell out of most of the rods we've run into. Not sure about Sienna, but japanese cars run for years without any repairment.

Atomic Punk
    Last Online

12.07.17 @ 12:54 PM
    Liked 1,229 Times in 448 Posts