Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Watch us on YouTube
Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Last Online

10.29.09 @ 12:50 PM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Donor

Default Starting up a home business

I work in IT Consulting right now. I switched companies about 3 months ago, and although I don't mind it, I'm tired of answering to people (bosses). It seems like now I have 3 different people telling me what to do. I am also doing half engineering and half sales. I definitely want to do more sales because I think it's more up my alley. I'm tired to working on shit. I think my last job burned me out. Too many late hours of troubleshooting and not feeling appreciated. Now I would rather be out selling but that's hard to do as well in this environment. IT sales is a rough area. Maybe I can be selling software or something where the buyer's market is better. IT is a necessary evil and most people don't buy anything unless they are forced to by regulators or what have you. My job pays relatively well, and it's easy stuff, but I'm not sure if I'm getting a whole lot of pleasure out of it. Been feeling this way for 2 years. Before that, I wanted to get my hands into anything technology....it's a bit different now.

So I've been hearing of these ads for doing your own thing. One of them is replacetheboss.com. They send you this DVD and it teaches you how to do anything you want without all this business experience. I think if I have the right idea, I can run with it, but I'm not sure if this is one of those stupid paramid things or something completely useless like your own Internet machine at the airport.

Anyone try anything like this? Anyone think of trying it? Anyone succeed?
    Last edited by Pabs; 01.18.06 at 09:40 AM.
    CHICAGO WHITE SOX - 2005 WORLD CHAMPIONS

The Chicago White Sox (1901-present) - The Original SOX - Proof

The Boston Americans (1901)
    The Boston Somersets (1902)
    The Boston Pilgrims (1903-1906)