Favorite VH Album

Van Halen
    Favorite VH Song

Mean Street
    Last Online

04.01.11 @ 07:59 PM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Alright, here it is, my marital dilemma

13 yrs ago I met my husband at the health club where I was a personal trainer. From day one we were inseperable. You know how it is with a new relationship, where you just want to spend every available moment with them? So that was ok with me. We would hang out with his friends, and not really with mine, though.
    Then I noticed that he got really weird about my male friends, and my girlfriends' men. He'd ask me questions like if I thought they were good looking, if they hit on me, if I wanted any of them, if I sex with any of them. I'd get these questions everytime I mentioned a guy's name, without fail. He didn't even trust his own friends around me. He'd drill me on that same line of questions. I told him flat out that I'd only been with 2 other people and to relax, that I was only interested in him. He'd ask me stupid questions like if I thought Brad Pitt(or any other sexy guy) was hot. I had to say no or he'd accuse me of wanting to fuck them. He even started to harass some of my male friends to chase them away. For instance, one lived in the town where he was a cop, and he pulled the guy over and harassed him on the street. I had to give up my friendships if I wanted to be with him. I didn't see it that way at the time.
    He pressured me into an office job to get me out of the spandex and away from men. Next thing I know, he's "suggesting" how I should dress, how I should act, who I should talk to. I became a meek introvert, never meeting a man's eye and never speaking to them in his presence. All this done to make him feel more secure and happy. By this time we're engaged and I'm still thinking I can deal with this because there was so much more good about him. He had made me the center of his world and I wanted to do the same.