Follow us on...
Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Watch us on YouTube
Register
    Last Online

12.10.17 @ 07:59 PM
    Liked 1,025 Times in 500 Posts

Default Setting up a home studio

I am getting ready to set up a home studio (I am a guitarist/singer) to record covers, my own songs, etc... I have looked into a couple of software packages to use on my computer: Cakewalk, Cakewalk for Guitarists, Cubase... Do any of you have experience with these products? How easy are they to use? Any other products I should look at? Would I be better off with a good soundcard or a USB input device? I have been playing guitar for 23 years, but have not ever recorded myself. I have a Crate PA and an Ampeg VL 502 Lee Jackson 50 watt tube amp. I want to record my own bass lines and use drum samples instead of a real drummer (unless I meet a cool, laid back drummer; never met one of those, all the drummers I've ever met are mostly crazy as hell )

Thanks for any info...

Banned!
    Last Online

12.04.11 @ 05:07 AM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

I own or tried everyone of them what you need to know? the best thing I can say to get will be get alittler recording rack for your record track which can be setup with the program you might want. Cakewalk is great program to used but for working stuff like guitar and drums etc. I use Cubase or Protools for editing but Cakewalk might be easy for you to use..also look at the Lexicon Omega Studio its a little cheaper than a Mbox unit which only runs for protools..Omega Studio is a USB unit like a mixer it has some of the features as a Mbox but alittle cheaper price here the site to get more info on this unit I hope this help you out alittle.. need more info or other ideas let me know I'll be happy to help you out on some other stuff.
    Quote Originally Posted by Rokgtar