Favorite VH Album

fair warning
    Favorite VH Song

mean street
    Last Online

02.26.17 @ 05:10 PM
    Liked 68 Times in 19 Posts

Default splawn quick rod at low volumes

i figured i'd post some clips of the quick rod recorded at VERY low volume so that people can see that this thing still sounds great even at low volume...these clips were recorded with family members sleeping in the next room...it was THAT low in volume. i'm not very experienced with recording so these clips are kinda rough...but you get the idea.

http://www.streamload.com/evhfan/lowgirls.mp3

http://www.streamload.com/evhfan/lowteacher.mp3

http://www.streamload.com/evhfan/lowstreet.mp3
    let's be real...EVH was GOD

Runnin' might put too much focus on the fact that there's a little kid on bass - knuck

I see three bona fide ROCK GODS, and then somebody's kid. - CaboTime

Sinner's Swing!
    Last Online

12.11.17 @ 07:17 PM
    Liked 20 Times in 16 Posts

That sounds good considering the low-volume you say you played with.

It definitely has the grittier, Fair Warning snarl thing going. What speaker cab did you use?

Good Enough
    Favorite VH Album

fair warning
    Favorite VH Song

mean street
    Last Online

Quote Originally Posted by Majestic
    That sounds good considering the low-volume you say you played with.

It definitely has the grittier, Fair Warning snarl thing going. What speaker cab did you use?

i was running it through a genz benz 2x12

Runnin' might put too much focus on the fact that there's a little kid on bass - knuck

Sinner's Swing!
    Last Online

12.11.17 @ 07:17 PM
    Liked 20 Times in 16 Posts

You know what your tone is missing?

More cowbell.

Good Enough
    Favorite VH Album

Carnal Knowledge
    Last Online

03.30.13 @ 09:28 AM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

I tried out a specially ordered splawn for the first time last week, and I have to honestly say it's the biggest peice of over priced and rated crap I've tried in a awhile.