Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Watch us on YouTube
Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Last Online

06.10.07 @ 04:25 AM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Donor

Advice from fellow linkers, please.

I have been working for Frito-Lay now for eight years. I have a B.A. in Computer Science, just graduated last year. I have my A+ certifications and I am very proficient with computers…have been for years….especially hardware.

Anyway, Frito has been good to me. They pay very well, have great insurance, and other benefits such as stock options are top notch. I was one of the first 21 people to get a job with them at their star-up (Remember WOW chips?) plant in Arkansas. I got one of the technical jobs and don’t really work that hard at all.

I have applied for and been offered a job with a company that fixes computers, sets up networks, services printers etc.. for factories and grocery stores. The pay is close to the same, it’s salary instead of hourly, the benefits are okay, company car and gas card is provided, and I would work from home….I would only go anywhere if there was a problem. I would also have to move back to Arkansas because the job is based in Missouri, but is covering the Arkansas area. I just moved to Texas last year with Frito.

What do you think I should do? I want this other job, but I feel obligated to Frito.

Favorite VH Album

Favorite VH Song

I'm The One
    Last Online

12.20.07 @ 05:39 PM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Do what's in your best interests. Financially, personally and/or carreer wise.

If Frito-Lay needed to make cuts to stay afloat, they wouldn't feel as torn about letting you go. They're not going to collapse if you leave.

Last Online

10.22.09 @ 11:47 AM
    Liked 1 Time in 1 Post

Donor

First tell me some horror-stories about employees losing appendages in the chip plants, then I will give you the advice you seek.

Favorite VH Album

VH II
    Favorite VH Song

D.O.A.
    Last Online

08.22.16 @ 01:33 PM