Van Halen
    Favorite VH Song

I'm the One
    Last Online

07.08.05 @ 01:57 PM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default August 10-San Jose

This is my post from August 11th as it was typed on that day:

"WOW!!! I have never done a review before so I apologize ahead of time if I ramble.
    (I have only written 3 sentences on this site).Just got back from San Jose and what an AWESOME,INCREDIBLE experience. I will be remembering it when I'm an old lady in a retirement home!!!
    A memory to last a lifetime!!! Just as great as being able to go onstage with
    Bon Jovi at Giants Stadium last year of maybe even better!
    Heeeeeeeeeeeeeeerrrrrrrrrreeeeeeeeeee we go.........
    We had wond the ring auction tickets and ended up on Mike's side.
    But before friend, Lisa, and I ran nto a lady that works with the band who was giving out ring tickets for Eddie's side!!!! But we already had our blue sparkly wrist bands. She said that they hate to have unused extra
    ring tickets and that the band likes pretty women in the rings(aaawwwwwwww shucks.........) and they REALLY hate to waste them. I told her that we had 2 friends way up top in the bleachers, so she said that she would give the ring tickets to this guy standing nearby and have him bring us his tickets for 8th row for our friends!!! How awesome was that!!!!
    I guess that she had offered the tickets to him first...??????I don't know, it was confusing....and it happened rather fast!!!! So, we went into the ring and I asked the security guard right off if I could take pictures and he said that he is not suppose to see it or say "Yes". But was really thankful to me for asking and not trying to hikde the camera. He was so great. Then, another great security guy comes in and says "It's OK if they want to take pictures". I was like......alrighty then.yahoooo!!!!!