Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Watch us on YouTube
Register

Thread: Old Threads

Last Online

02.18.12 @ 08:59 PM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Donor

Default Old Threads

Is there any chance we can lock down the old threads? As much as I try to pay attention to the dates they were started, I just seem to find myself reading threads that sound rather interesting only to realize that after 20-30 posts that the thread is two years old. People are responding and firing them back up too, which makes it extra frustrating.

Just a suggestion. Thanks!
    "I write and play music for a living, I'm not a businessman. It seems like all attorneys ever do is stir up trouble. They create problems that never existed and ream you for half your money, then they try to fix what they started and nail ya for whatever money you got left. I'll tell ya, man, I don't see how these guys sleep at night." --Edward Van Halen

Last Online

08.16.15 @ 10:29 PM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Why close all of the old threads? Some are, and others might be, worth rehashing and discussing.

Favorite VH Album

Van Halen 1
    Favorite VH Song

Somebody Get Me A Doctor
    Last Online

08.27.17 @ 09:39 AM
    Liked 185 Times in 105 Posts

As far as I know, Brett only "locked up" the Sam and Dave tour forum. Everything else he had saved, before the hack, is here. Brett wanted to have the older threads available to keep as much history of the links alive. We are still in the "beginning" stages of the re-start so there are some older threads that appear to be new unless you look at the dates.
    It's kind of cool to me that some topics can still be discussed like they were started last week, instead of 3 years ago. If you click on the blue arrow pointing right (go to last post) that will bring you to the most current post....
    Last edited by BREW CREW; 01.29.05 at 08:35 PM.
    Just go for it!

Last Online

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Donor