Follow us on...
Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Watch us on YouTube
Register
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Last Online

03.07.10 @ 06:18 AM
    Liked 10 Times in 9 Posts

Dave Roth's "Open Letter" Question...

I tried doing a forum search on this, yet old "fumble-fingers" (yup, I'm a chef ) could not come up with anything, so...

Do any of you folk have a copy or link to the "Open Letter" ad Dave Roth took out in the trades about the time of the MTV Awards fiasco?
    It is alluded to in Dave's book (Crazy From The Heat), yet never quoted, and I thought it would be an interesting read.

Honestly, I ain't trying to stir up crap with this, it solely is for my own curiosity.

Thank you in advance for any light you may be able to shed on this.

Sincerely,
    ...craig
    "The reasonable man adapts himself to the world; the unreasonable one persists in trying to adapt the world to himself. Therefore, all progress depends on the unreasonable man."
    George Bernard Shaw

Good Enough
    Last Online

12.10.17 @ 12:26 PM
    Liked 37 Times in 19 Posts

I feeling like flinging some shit before I leave work for the night, so here goes: Don't waste your time trying to find it, it's merely Dave's attempt at trying to rationalize being told to hit the road yet again...Actually, it is entertaining in a Dave sort of way. I'm sure some Roth worshiper has it framed somewhere and would be more than willing to post it. Good night, boys and girls. See you tomorrow...Shaboom!

Last Online

09.26.07 @ 02:38 PM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Donor

Open Letter From David Lee Roth

October 2, 1996

To whom this may concern,

You've probably heard rumors that Van Halen and I will not be consummating our highly publicized reunion. And since neither Edward, Alex, nor Michael have corroborated or denied the gossip, I would like to go on record with the following: Eddie did it.