Favorite VH Album

Fair Warning
    Favorite VH Song

Unchained
    Last Online

12.09.17 @ 03:49 PM
    Liked 84 Times in 35 Posts

REVIEW BY admiralwonka
    I hope Eddie is alright! At the end of "When It's Love," he picked me out of the audience and fell off the stage trying to give me one of his red on black picks! I have no idea why he grabbed me, but I was blown away. One of the great moments of my life.

The show was fantastic, as usual. We were third row center. I saw them in MPLS (5th row Left) in July and they have not lost any energy over the course of the tour. I still think it's amazing how Ed can do those scissor kicks 50 times a night. I was also blown away by his nearly 20 minute unaccompanied solo. He is still exploring his soul through his guitar. I have been playing lead guitar in bands locally for nearly 10 years, and to see him still searching is great. The updated "Right Now" video is especially poignant given the current political circumstances. Alex's drum solo was also fantastic. He is such an unorthodox player, it is interesting to see the way he plays within the beat. Sammy did "Eagles Fly" unaccompanied which was great, especially with the little electric palm tree he brought on stage. He then broke into "I Can't Drive 55" unaccompanied. The set list overall was pretty much unaltered from all of the other shows listed in other threads.

Halloween is a great night for a show, as many audience members were dressed for the occasion. Sammy and Mike seemed to especially appreciate a guy with a HUGE afro wig.
    Highlights for me were Humans Being, Seventh Seal, Best of Both Worlds, It's About Time, and, of course, "When It's Love" (which, incidentally is the main theme for my fiance and I's wedding in mid December! How cool is that?)