Register
    Favorite VH Album

VH II
    Favorite VH Song

Any Song Hagar Doesn't Sing
    Last Online

08.12.10 @ 07:15 AM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Are you the thunder and lightning in your band (or house, garage, or bedroom)? Whose been your main influence? What's you main gear?

Mine:

Fender Jazz.......Bassman

Influences:

Geddy Lee (plays bass like a lead guitar)
    Michael Anthony (I don't give a damn what anyone says, his last name may not be Van Halen, but VH would not be VH without this guy!)
    John Paul Jones
    Geezer Butler
    Billy Sheehan
    Sting
    Paul McCartney
    and many others......
    "Tardy? I don't feel tardy!"

"I won't go down in history, but I will go down on your sister!" - DLR

Pride and Glory - the Packer Story!

Hot For Teacher
    Favorite VH Album

Favorite VH Song

GGB
    Last Online

09.20.17 @ 08:12 AM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Heck yea! Bass is my first love and still is my favorite. When I got back into music I started playing bass again. I am now playing guitar and keys in my band (I joined the band to play bass), but that was out of reluctance as we needed to fill the void. Whenever people come over to jam I will play bass all day long. Playing live it is so much more fun for me.

I really didn’t have any bass playing influences directly when I started playing. I was into McCartney, Queen, Police, Boingo, and the general early 80’s pop, guitar oriented new wave, and metal stuff.

For years I played a 4001 and loved it. I used to break a lot of strings when I played, as I did one night in an LA club. I tossed my Rick to a buddy mid-song and I picked up my backup P-bass. My buddy dropped the axe and it split down the body at the neckline. My buddy turned white! Ah, crap happens. Now I have a custom P-bass and a Godin fretless that I use. Man, just typing this makes me want to play bass in a band again!