Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Watch us on YouTube
Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Last Online

10.29.09 @ 12:50 PM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Donor

It fuckin rules!

I reformatted my machine the other day because something got screwy. I've been using Windows 2000 since October of 2000. Been satisfied except for some of the usual "####.exe has generated errors and will be closed by Windows.."

Granted, it beats the good old blue screen errors from Windows 98, but damn it got annoying. Even Norton Utilities WinDoctor didn't cure everything.

Anyway, last night I decided to ditch Win2K after redoing everything 2 days ago, and put Windows XP Pro on my machine. IT KICKS ASS!

No errors. Runs much faster than even 2000. YAAAAAY!
    CHICAGO WHITE SOX - 2005 WORLD CHAMPIONS

The Chicago White Sox (1901-present) - The Original SOX - Proof

The Boston Americans (1901)
    The Boston Somersets (1902)
    The Boston Pilgrims (1903-1906)
    The Boston Red Sox (1907-present) - Proof

The Pilgrims/Americans/Somersets whatever you want to call them, have NEVER displayed "SOX" anywhere on their caps, jerseys, or merchandise, therefore they shouldn't be referred to as such. However, the White Sox have used "SOX" since 1912.

The SOX are in Chicago...we just allow the Pilgrims/Americans/Somersets to use the name.

2007 Fantasy Football Champion

Little Dreamer
    Last Online

12.31.69 @ 04:00 PM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

How much memory do you need, Pabs? I heard 250 works best.

Last Online

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Donor

That's how much I have. 256. My other machine has like 320 or something.

My roommate and girlfriend are using 128, and they aren't having any problems. I should say, HE isn't having any problems, having been using it for a couple weeks. I installed it for my girlfriend yesterday, and thought it was cool, so I installed it too.