Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Favorite VH Album

Favorite VH Song

Panama
    Last Online

03.03.15 @ 08:24 PM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

I have been a maintenance worker at a small community college since literally I graduated from high school in 1986. I have literally worked my ass off for the college. I am the one you always see busy. Anyhow, I get this letter today saying that March 31st is my last day of employment and to turn in my keys by that date. I swear to you, you always hear the old saying that there always two sides to a story, well, my motto has always been do whatever needs done and when you get done, go help someone else. We have a ton of lazy people on our crew.
    Anyhow, the reason for this is that the college is in dire financial straits. I think they threw darts at a board and whoever's name it landed on, they won..or lost...
    Unfuckingbelieveable.17 years wasted.
    [img]graemlins/brickwall.gif[/img]
    "Knowing is not enough, we must apply,willing is not enough, we must do" -Goethe

Minds are like parachutes. They only function when they are open.--Sir James Dewar, Scientist (1877-1925)

Always drink upstream from the herd...
    --Will Rogers

It is amazing how much some people can do with so little, however, what is even more amazing to me is how little some people can do with so much.
    --Somewhat me, mostly someone else, not sure who

Good Enough
    Favorite VH Album

Fair Warning
    Favorite VH Song

Mean Street
    Last Online

05.17.09 @ 06:50 AM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Donor

Originally posted by Executionor: