Follow us on...
Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Watch us on YouTube
Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Little Dreamer
    Last Online

01.26.09 @ 12:28 PM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

I have been viewing VH Links for about 6 months now, searching for clues and leaks as to what the hell is going on in the Van Halen camp. I've seen some intellectual and humorous comments and/or speculations regarding the staus of VH; I've also seen some... well lets say not the brightest comments as well (just an opinion). I had my personal take as to what is going on behind the doors of the 5150 studio (or wherever those doors maybe). So without further ado, I give one man's opinion/speculation.
    1. We all know that Michael and the Brothers are not the best of friends with Mr. Roth. Hence conflict of interest.
    2. Business 101: The number one reason for business failure: Poor Management.
    3. Money: This topic could go on forever, but when you make 20 million a year (just a number I threw out there), and go to 5 million, that's 15 million dollars of lost income.
    3a. Contracts and endorsement deals: I'm sure that Alex, Mike, and Ed have certain stipulations in their contracts and endorsements stating that they have to play live in front of x amount of people, sell x amount of records to gain certain percentages of their contracts and endorsements.
    3b. Lawyers, accountants, agents, and lawsuits: You have too many parties involved for one entity with different goals. This is probably one of the main reasons for the delay and/or internal problems. As for lawsuits, they probably have them as do most failed business ventures... but who knows.
    4. Personal and health issues: They're human just like the rest of us. The two keys to survival in our world is HEALTH and HAPPINESS.