Hot For Teacher
    Favorite VH Album

MCMLXXXIV
    Favorite VH Song

Too Many To List
    Last Online

12.31.69 @ 04:00 PM
    Liked 1 Time in 1 Post

I've been hanging out at this site for about 3 months, and the one issue of discussion that consistently surprises me the most is the "Dave v. Sam" issue that gets flogged to death ENDLESSLY.

I haven't posted my thoughts about this issue before, but there's been many times that I've logged off this site with this issue lingering in the back of my mind. During those times I found myself wondering just where I stood on the issue and how I would go about articulating it to someone - especially someone that might mistake me for either a Roth-Head or a Red-Head.

The only time this possibility surfaced was in a thread about the 'DLR Band' album. Somehow, an undertone of the "Dave v. Sammy" issue developed, with the usual suspects lining up on either side of the battle. I opted out after making my case in support of 'DLR Band' and avoided further coloring in some people's minds that I am nothing more than a rabid Roth-Head.

So this post is my attempt to think through my personal position on this issue annd convey it rationally. Do with it what you will...

[img]smile.gif[/img]