Follow us on...
Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Watch us on YouTube
Register
    Last Online

01.15.07 @ 05:34 AM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

The pickups are different for one thing. Both guitars had the pickups designed to work
    best with that guitar. The Musicman's are
    a little smoother, while the Wolfgangs are
    hotter and more trebly. The same concept is
    used on both guitars, but they are different from one another. The necks feel similar but not the same. Of course some people will say the EBMM is the better guitar because Peavey mass produces them. I have two Wolfgangs and I love 'em. No problems at all. I would like to get a EBMM one day, but the trouble is finding one that hasn't been ragged out. It all depends on taste and
    $money$.

Romeo Delight
    Last Online

12.31.69 @ 04:00 PM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

I'm new to the guitar room here, this is my first post in this forum actually. I would appreciate any info anyone might have regarding the diffences between the Wolfgang and the EB Music Man EVH model.

I recently bought a Wolfgang Special and a 5150 Combo. I've often wondered why Ed dropped his association with Ernie Ball and if there are any major differences between the two guitars (Other than the location of the toggle switch, and the headstock tuner configuration), If any one has any input I would be very interested in hearing it.

Thank You in advance,

NotABozo

Little Dreamer
    Last Online

12.31.69 @ 04:00 PM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

congrats on your new amp and wolf!! the differences arent really that much...headstock..countoured body...pickup selector...i think he quit using music man because they couldnt produce enough guitars to meet the demand...theyre all hand made...ive played one a couple of times...its an excellent guitar..id really like to get one..theyre a little pricey though...oh well ...keep rockin!!!

whatisunderstoodneednotbediscussed

Good Enough
    Favorite VH Album

Carnal Knowledge