Unchained
    Favorite VH Album

FW,WACF,Van Halen 1, FUCK,Balance,5150
    Favorite VH Song

ATBL,Not Enough
    Last Online

06.16.05 @ 08:22 AM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

I've been saving for quite sometime for a marshall 1987x and a 1960 cab. Around eight months or so. Now I've finnally got it, but I had to take it to my friend's house to crank it because I live in an apartment building(I really need to get a hot plate, that is next on my list) , but when I had it cranked I noticed it seemed to loose the tonality when I switched from my neck pickup to my bridge (it became very cheap and cuppy sounding, espically in the higher range, like when I played the fill from over the mountain it sounded rather thin, I have an epiphone Les Paul), however both were really muddy, I tried to turn my volume down because maybe I figured that since both volumes were on 10 maybe that was the problem(I have the channel's patched)But it was to no avail and it was a sizzling clean before it stopped being muddy. I'm going to need to change my bridge PU to something clearer crisper and a little hotter, I'm mainly going to use the Neck PU for my clean tones and just keep the volume down. What would be one of the best PUs for me in that situation. I also wanted something to boost it a little more, but without adding alot of coloration to the tone. I was thinking that maybe if I used a graphic EQ and turned the volume up all the way on that going into the amp, that would do the trick. Any suggestions? I love this amp and the tone of it cranked and clean but there are just little things that I think I could do to my guitar to give it that extra edge. Thanks for the help.

Hot For Teacher
    Favorite VH Album

F.U.C.K
    Favorite VH Song

all
    Last Online

12.31.69 @ 04:00 PM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

hmm, i would use emgīs... some active pickups, and i think emg has a good sound... but the negative side: they are very expensive lol...