Favorite VH Album

Fair Warning
    Favorite VH Song

DOA
    Last Online

12.31.69 @ 04:00 PM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Question to accomplished VH Solo Players:

I am an intermediate guitarist and have learned many leads/solos over the past 3 years, but I now want to try and tackle some VH solos. My fret spread on my left hand is fairly small, and I would like to start with the VH solos that don't require wide reaches.

I have started with "Panama"..and I can play it perfectly at 100bpm...(I am slowly turning up the metronome speed)...I am now learning the outro solo from "So This is Love", and I think I will get it down sooner or later.

What other VH solos do you guys feel are the easiest to play in relation to left hand technique? I have the entire VH catalog in Pro Tablature...I just want your expert opinions!!

Thanks for any pointers!

Favorite VH Album

Van Halen
    Favorite VH Song

Hot for Teacher
    Last Online

10.28.15 @ 05:22 PM
    Liked 6 Times in 5 Posts

Donor

Lots of stuff from the first album are remarkably easy to cheat on and play... "You Really Got Me" and "I'm the One". Ed cheated alot and he had balls enough to admit it, so it's cool for you to do the same [img]graemlins/thumb.gif[/img] "Best of Both Worlds" is another... [img]graemlins/bounce.gif[/img]

Little Dreamer
    Favorite VH Album

Fair Warning
    Favorite VH Song

Unchained
    Last Online

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

I think Unchained, Ain't talkin bout love, Runnin with the devil and Somebody get me a Doctor are some of Eddies easier solos. I'm sure there are some others that someone else knows.
    I lost interest in Eddies solos during the sammy years so couldn't tell ya any of those.

Good luck! [img]graemlins/thumb.gif[/img]

Hot For Teacher
    Favorite VH Album

Fair Warning
    Favorite VH Song

Currently - Me Wise Magic
    Last Online

12.28.12 @ 10:39 AM
    Liked 1 Time in 1 Post

Originally posted by subway:

<snip>