Favorite VH Album

All of them
    Favorite VH Song

Girl Gone Bad, Hang 'em High
    Last Online

11.28.17 @ 10:56 AM
    Liked 2,848 Times in 1,230 Posts

Premium Member
    Hi, everyone! This is my very first post and look forward to sharing thoughts, feelings and inspiration from others who are Van Halen crazies like myself. I look forward to getting to know everyone. [img]smile.gif[/img]

I've been playing the guitar ever since I was 12 years old and even though I have a gamut of influences, Eddie Van Halen was single handedly the one that put pure adrenaline in my veins and forever changed the way that I approach and listen to music, let alone playing the guitar.

On that note, I would like to open up a question which deals with Eddie's influence on you and your guitar playing or music listening ability (if there is such a thing). Personally, Eddie's chord voicings and rhythm playing has made the most impact on me. The pure energy that he produces, yet does it all with a smile. Over the years, I can always see Eddie playing his instrument with a grin from one ear to the other. In the end he always reminds me how fun it is play, perform and write music.

So, how did Eddie (or Van Halen in general) change or influence your playing?

Little Dreamer
    Favorite VH Album

Balance
    Favorite VH Song

none
    Last Online

03.05.08 @ 05:24 PM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts