Top Of The World
    Favorite VH Album

OU812
    Favorite VH Song

So This Is Love?
    Last Online

12.31.69 @ 04:00 PM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Hey everyone, I just started playing in a band and i'm looking to add a guitar or two to my collection...

Right now, i've got a custom Fender Strat with a Floyd Rose and a Dimarzio humbucker...The guitar sounds pretty good and with a lot of playing around i've been able to get some pretty warm sounds out of it (for a strat).

Anyway, I in no way want to copy Eddie's Brownsound, but Van Halen is my favorite band of all time and I love that crunching distortion, so I am just wondering, what guitar should I get next? A Les Paul? A Wolfgang?

I am from Canada and wolfgangs are pretty hard to come by, but I can take a trip to the states to get one if I had to...I am a big believer in Eddie's style of playing in his early days where he'd "strive for perfection through imperfection." something like that..I want a guitar that allows me to go all over the place so I can do some serious riffing, cover some VH, GNR, as well as some newer bands like Weezer/Hives/Vines whatever...

Any opinions on Les Paul's, Wolfgangs, or any guitars that are favorites of you guys would be great...

Also, what does Brian Young use, and how well does he capture VH's sound?

Thanks in advance everyone!

Favorite VH Album

Fair Warning
    Favorite VH Song

Hear About it later
    Last Online

01.22.09 @ 09:08 AM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Originally posted by bizzatch:
    Hey everyone, I just started playing in a band and i'm looking to add a guitar or two to my collection...

Right now, i've got a custom Fender Strat with a Floyd Rose and a Dimarzio humbucker...The guitar sounds pretty good and with a lot of playing around i've been able to get some pretty warm sounds out of it (for a strat).