Romeo Delight
    Favorite VH Album

Fair Warning
    Favorite VH Song

Sinner\'s Swing-Top Jimmy
    Last Online

10.19.07 @ 02:00 PM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Every since VH1 came out way back when, I have been obsessed with some of the solos that Edward has played, on every album, but especially the first album. Ice Cream Man has always been the one that just slayed me. Now I have been playing for many years and have pulled off some pretty hard stuff, but the solo in this song I never could quite get right. Until yesterday. I don't know if it's something that I ate, or the way that I was holding my mouth, but I nailed it. I have never been so musically happy. For years I have always turned down playing this song in my band cause I couldn't play the solo like the record. I could have improvised something different, but to me it wouldn't have felt right. Now I can. The way my luck runs, the guys in the band won't care to play it anymore. Is it lame for me to get on this site and blab about something so selfserving? Probably. But I'm so stoked that I had to tell someone. If anyone needs any advice on this solo and wants to ask about playing it, let me know. I'm talking about the very first lick in the solo section of the song. It's carpel tunnel time though, I gotta tell you. Thanks everyone for taking the time to read this pathetic little piece of useless information. Rock on.......Top Jimmy 1
    "Be yourself, even if you have to fake it"

Banned!
    Last Online

02.18.11 @ 08:09 PM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

hey man, if your up to it, i'm listening!

show us what you got! i'd love to hear how you did it.

Little Dreamer
    Last Online

04.30.08 @ 09:53 AM
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Dude. You made me read your post, feel sorry for you, then after just browsing as a guest on this page, be inclined to register in this forum for no reason other than to enlighten you. Well your pathetic story worked, somewhat.